Can I, can I save you from you

I have a hard time letting people go – even the ones I should have no real attachment to. I feel like it takes an unreasonable amount of time for me to stop missing people. I fall into habits and it’s not as easy as fading away. It’s a big deal to me to lose someone. I like to pretend that I have no real attachment to people though. A friend of mine doesn’t miss people. Not that it’s an admirable feature, it’s actually kind of scary. But I wish I could be more of a G about these things.

On the other end (well, beginning) of it is that I have anxiety about separation before anything has formed to be separated, which is its own pitfall.

I’m like handicapped with this.

8 responses to “Can I, can I save you from you

  1. Jess January 7, 2011 at 2:42 PM

    and way to not only continue using lyrics for your title, but to use that song, twice. pushes*

  2. Jess January 7, 2011 at 4:44 PM

    i do what i can

  3. Jessica January 8, 2011 at 2:03 AM

    “Are you scared of being hurt? Jump in.” Sorry, that just never gets old.

  4. jemnarsie January 9, 2011 at 7:28 PM

    I believe the phrase may have had a curse word or something. Like, “Just fucking jump in.” No? Am I confused?

  5. mlle z January 9, 2011 at 7:53 PM

    there’s really no need to dwell on the phrase seeing as the speaker jumped in or fucking jumped in and drowned

Leave a Reply

