split screen sadness

This review of “Super Sad True Love Story” covers everything I could hope to say about the artificial human interaction and fleeting attention spans aspect of the book (in more poignant and elegant words than I can reach for at this moment, because I am being told awkward phrasing can be preferable!) I’ve referenced this book no less than 15 times in everyday conversation since I read it in September (last real book before I became consumed by asinine tortfeasors and such). Seriously, so relevant; give it a go. At least read the review, it’s alarming and tragic. The cerebral side of me shed a silent, virtual tear.

Another aspect is more political, the review briefly brushed over the whole RMB pegged USD, and what do you know, 20 minutes later, I read this.

 

Leave a Reply

