CLAUDE MONTANA

Awhile back, I found this spectacular ensemble (I hesitate to call it a suit, because I won’t be working for my own PR firm) at the now out of business The Sweet Ones. It was highlighter yellow, body con, exposed zipper, part Jetsons, part Samantha Jones, and 100% fiyah. It was a Claude Montana original from the 80’s, and to this day, it remains one of my gravest regrets. True story: it came up in conversation on the way to a cheap and easy Chinese dinner on Sunday.

So, this is great news! And I pray that if he does, it’s better than Pierre Cardin’s attempt. What is it about 2010 that makes these Frenchies want to come back to designing?

I just really think that the suit would’ve given me super powers of the super sexy variety.

Leave a Reply

