say hi to the bad guy

Hello.

I was a petulant child. When something didn’t go my way – say, somebody wanted me to take a nap when I wanted to run buckwild in the streets, I would throw a fit writhing on the floor, screaming, and maybe attacking an adult or two. Trifling. May or may not be the cause of my indifference toward children.

My temper’s always been a problem, for myself and others, hence the abusive beatings from my mom. I am the thunderstorm the weatherman can never predict. Now that I am an adult who, on occasions, try to be a functioning adult member of society, I contain it. But it’s one of those weeks where everything just seems intolerable. I’m annoyed with my friends, with my boss, with my shoes, etc.

Leave a Reply

