I put my hand on my heart, that means I feel ya.

Weekly New Yorker post!

This issue is off the proverbial chain! I laughed, I thunk, I sniffled [due to allergies], I learned and then I thought a little more. A couple of people put me on to this Malcolm Gladwell before. I’ve been meaning to read up, but also kind of hesitant, because people who write nonfiction — academics or quacks -tend to be dull as old cubic zirconia. No matter how much they try to engage with anecdotes, you get the sense that no, actually, you’re still not intrigued. Anyway, “How David beats Goliath” was fascinating. I love a good frame story. His idea of alternative tactics to beat conventions and the odds should give you something to ponder. I look forward to reading his books.

One response to “I put my hand on my heart, that means I feel ya.

Leave a Reply

