I call ’em April babies…

April Fool’s day is a cruel day, surely invented by 8 year old boys with perm snot hanging out of their mouths. That’s right, mouths.

So far, the entire month of April threatens to be some kind of extended April Fool’s joke — one day, I’m wearing shades and flitting in a thin silk trench thinking it’s going to be roses and sunny days forever, the next day, weather gods go SIKE, oh, you’re wearing flats today? How about I make it rain and some puddles for you to hop about in. DAMN YOU!!!

It certainly doesn’t help that nowadays, my mood seem to change with the weather, so one day, I’m all Emily the Strange and the next day, I’m a Lisa Frank character [the unicorn, if you’re wondering].

This weekend was decent. We’ve been trying to kick start summer for a hot minute. Sangria Saturday was a nice try at Boqueria. Then I took it down a couple of notches by going to Hiro. I should’ve known better, I did know better. It’s such a shame that you either have your hipster-ish, little dark bars/lounges, or these completely migraine inducing clubs that revolve around bottle service. Whatever happened to just going to Exit and dancing until 6am? Yeah, that’s right I said it.

Are you ready for this? It’s been almost five years. Wow.

2 responses to “I call ’em April babies…

  1. Aditi April 9, 2009 at 10:58 AM

    EXIT? WOW…

  2. alarecherchede April 9, 2009 at 4:14 PM

    Yeah, I said it. LOL. I LOVE EXIT and droppin e like i’m a azn gangsta. nah i’m playing, i’m too scared to try drugs. haha

Leave a Reply

